If you move a workstation from one domain to another, the new domain may not
show up at logon in the domain drop down list. Instead, the old domain and its
trusted domains show up. You can avoid the issue by moving workstations into a
workgroup and then into the new domain. This automatically clears domain info
from the registry. But if you have the problem, it is easily resolve by deleting
the following registry value and rebooting. NT will recreate the correct domain
list at reboot.
If you are concerned about registry editing, you could use the workgroup