Ferris Research Webinars

I was reading Josh Maher’s Blog, when I noticed some free webinars from Ferris Research:

  • Mobile Email Continuity Across the Enterprise: A Conversation With Cemaphore Systems – In this webinar, Tyrone Pike of Cemaphore Systems and Colin Bush of Ferris Research explore the impact of messaging failures on mobile users, with a focus on Microsoft Exchange and BlackBerry mobile services. The webinar also introduces Cemaphore’s MailShadow v2.2 product and highlights its high-availability functionality for the messaging system and, in particular, mobile devices.
    Wednesday, October 3, 2007 8:30 a.m. Pacific, 11:30 a.m. Eastern, 4:30 p.m. U.K., 5:30 p.m. CET.

  • Understanding Mail Reputation Services: Commtouch Discusses the Role of Reputation Services in Email and Web Security – In this Ferris Research webinar, Amir Lev, CTO of Commtouch, a leading provider of email security technology, and Ferris Analyst Richi Jennings explain and review the latest reputation technologies: RBLs, email accreditation, reputation aggregators, domain vs. URL reputation, and dynamic reputation filtering. Amir explains how reputation services can effectively fight even the most sophisticated spammer and phishing tricks and how this new tool can be integrated as an additional layer of email and Web security.
    Wednesday, October 10, 2007 8:30 a.m. Pacific, 11:30 a.m. Eastern, 4:30 p.m. U.K., 5:30 p.m. CET

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to Top