Five Stages of Data Breach Grief

Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance: It doesn’t have to be a life and death situation to engender that sequence of emotions. Companies that experience security breaches – especially high profile ones – also can be seen going through the same stages, and can utilize some of the same methods to help them reach acceptance and deal with what’s happened.

Read more here:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to Top