How to Implement an Effective Email Attachment Solution in SharePoint

How to Implement an Effective Email Attachment Solution in SharePoint is a webinar presented by Eric Legault, a Microsoft Most Valuable Professional for Outlook since 2003, founder of Collaborative Innovations, a Micro ISV and consulting services provider specializing on Microsoft messaging and collaboration solutions.

WHAT – How to Implement an Effective Email Attachment Solution in SharePoint

WHEN & WHERE – Wednesday, September 30, 2009
8:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Eastern
4:00 PM London / 5:00 PM Paris
Online Webinar

According to industry analysts, attachments make up as much as 90% of all data stored in Microsoft Exchange, often clogging mailboxes with redundant and out-of-date information. Moving attachments to a content management platform such as Microsoft SharePoint provides the ability to tag, search, share and single instance files while controlling access and managing versions. Despite these benefits, user adoption can be low because of the cumbersome process required to save, tag, and link to SharePoint through the Microsoft Outlook interface.

Attend this practical “How To” webinar to learn how you can overcome objections and develop an effective email attachment management solution in SharePoint. Join Microsoft MVP Eric Legault as he shares tips and tricks to help your organization leverage your investment in SharePoint today.  

In this webinar, you’ll learn:

  • The advantages of managing attachments in SharePoint
  • The requirements for a SharePoint-based solution
  • Architectural and implementation considerations
  • How an end-to-end attachment management solution can be deployed today using Colligo Contributor Add-In for Outlook

If you are responsible for SharePoint or Exchange in your organization, you won’t want to miss this webinar! Join us to learn Best Practices for using SharePoint for attachment management – register today.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to Top