Internet Security and Acceleration (ISA) Server 2006 SP1 – Common Criteria EAL4+

Don’t know how this got past my radar – but it’s here!

The 2006 ISA firewall SP1 finally reached Common Criteria EAL4+ certification. image

This is the highest level of firewall certification available within the Common Criteria scheme – so it’s something you can remind your customers about when they think about doing silly things like putting the ISA firewall between two layer 3 firewalls. 🙂

For more information on the ISA 2006 firewall’s EAL4+ certification, see Bill Jensens’s post on this subject on the Forefront Team Blog over at:



Thomas W Shinder, M.D., MCSE
Sr. Consultant / Technical Writer

Prowess Consulting

PROWESS CONSULTING | Microsoft Forefront Security Specialist
Email: [email protected]
MVP — Forefront Edge Security (ISA/TMG/IAG)

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to Top