Live Webcast: Exchange Archiving

Live Webcast: Exchange Archiving: Avoid Journaling & Stubbing Traps and Stop the Domino Effect
Wednesday, October 22, 2008
1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT
Martin Tuip, Microsoft Exchange MVP and Sr. Technical Product Marketing Manager for Mimosa Systems, Inc.

Overview:
One of the functions of email archiving is to free up storage space on email servers. But unfortunately first-generation archiving methods of capturing and archiving the email information can cause significant problems. These first-generation solutions typically capture email and attachments from Exchange through journaling and replace them with a stub file or link. Stubbing frees up substantial disk space, but causes a new problem — slow and sluggish Exchange performance. And journaling only captures a subset of the information that is required by compliance regulations.

Join guest speaker Martin Tuip, Microsoft Exchange MVP and Sr. Technical Product Marketing Manager for Mimosa Systems, Inc., and moderator James Hilliard as they address these important topics and more:

  • What stubbing is and why it isn’t an optimal archiving solution
  • How to relieve pressure on your Exchange Server infrastructure
  • Why you need more than just journaling
  • How to capture everything you need without compromising performance
  • Determine what solution is right for your organization

Understanding your technology options upfront will reduce the IT risks that come with choosing a less-than-optimal solution.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to Top