Webcast: Looking to the Cloud for Email and Collaboration

Is it time to abandon your on-premise email system?

Date: November 3, 2009 at 2PM ET/noon MT/11AM PT

Feature-rich business messaging solutions go beyond basic email to include a variety of tightly integrated services such as shared workspaces, mobility, instant messaging, compliance tools and rich presence. The benefits of these advanced solutions are numerous, but the technology is complex. Listen to this webcast to hear Robert Mahowald, Research Director of IDC’s Enterprise Collaboration and Social Solutions Program:

  • Discuss the current trends in messaging and collaboration services, including services such as shared workspaces, mobility, instant messaging, voice and rich presence
  • Compare the benefits of cloud email services to those of an on-premise system
  • Outline the key decision factors to be considered when selecting between an on-premise and cloud solution

Joining Robert is Doug Howard, President of USA.NET. Despite the tough economic times, cloud provider USA.NET has added over 200,000 new hosted email boxes over the past 12 months. Doug will discuss the key drivers sending companies to the cloud during any economic conditions. The event will include live Q&A with these two industry experts. Go to http://www.usa.net/IDCcloud .

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to Top