Exchange 2010: Essential Considerations Before You Upgrade

Exchange 2010: Essential Considerations Before You Upgrade is a live webcast sponsored by Dell.

When:
Tuesday, March 23, 2010
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT

Overview:
Thinking about migrating to Exchange 2010? Due to the complexity of messaging environments e-mail migrations can be risky and result in unnecessary downtime, security infractions, lost data and compliance concerns.
Join this Live TechRepublic Webcast to hear Dell’s Microsoft MVP, Dell Global Services, Chris Scharff for a discussion of some essential considerations before you upgrade to Exchange 2010:

  • Review available upgrade paths to Exchange 2010 and what the newest set of architectural changes to Exchange may mean for how you design and size your Exchange 2010 environment
  • Evaluate the new enhancements for Exchange 2010 as well as some of the shortcomings you’ll want to keep in mind
  • Implement a plan that economically meets the total messaging goals for your organization

While Exchange 2010 includes many new features and provides a solid foundation for corporate email, it lacks comprehensive support for many of the security, high availability, e-Discovery search, archiving, and compliance features that most organizations now require.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to Top