Disable Mapped Drive Reconnect Warning

If you use network drive mapping, you probably know about that annoying message after booting up. If Windows can’t connect to mapped network drives or shares when booting up you get an error message. However, if it’s common for them to be unavailable, you might want to disable the warning with this registry hack:

Hive: HKEY _CURRENT_USER

Key: Network

Value Name: RestoreDiskChecked

DWORD Value: 0 = disabled, 1 = enabled

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to Top