Exchange 2013 Server Role Architecture

The architectural change resulted in five server roles, three of which were core to the product:

  1. Edge Transport for routing and anti-malware from the edge of the organization
  2. Hub Transport for internal routing and policy enforcement
  3. Mailbox for storage of data
  4. Client Access for client connectivity and web services
  5. Unified Messaging for voice mail and voice access 

Read more at source:


Anderson Patricio

Twitter: @apatricio

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to Top